United States District CourtUnited States California District Court Seal

Home » Eastern District
United States California District Court Flag
Welcome to Eastern District Court
San Diego Los Angeles Bakersfield San Francisco 9th Federal Circuit Court Fresno Yosemite Sacramento South Lake Tahoe Redding / Susanville Southern District of California Central District of California Eastern District of California Northern District of California
California Map
        Welcome to the United States District Court for the Eastern District of California. The Eastern District encompasses the largest geographical area of the four districts in California. The district stretches from the Oregon border in the north to the Tehachapis in the south and from the Coastal Range in the west to the Nevada Border in the east. Main divisional offices are located in Sacramento and Fresno with outlying magistrate judges sitting in Yosemite, Redding, South Lake Tahoe and Bakersfield. Click directly on a location to obtain information specific to that office.
     The Eastern District of California is part of the Ninth Federal Circuit. For information about court business, the District court annual report provides a comprehensive overview and the District conference facilitates a forum for discussion and education for members of the bar and court. For a history of the Eastern District, www.courthistory.org provides a comprehensive view of the court from its beginnings to present.
     We hope you find this site informative and enjoyable.