United States District CourtUnited States California District Court Seal

  
Home » Sacramento » Attorney Info » Fee Schedule
United States California District Court Flag
 
Fee Schedule
 
Service Effective 11/01/2011
     
Appeal to District Judge from a Judgment of Conviction by a Magistrate Judge in a Misdemeanor Case
$ 37.00
 
Attorney Fees
 
Admission to Practice
$ 200.00
Pro Hac Vice Application
$ 200.00
Certificate of Good Standing
$ 18.00
Replacement Certificate
$ 18.00
Student Attorney
$ 5.00
Registration of Power of Attorney
$ 46.00
 
Case Filing Fees
 
Civil Case
$ 350.00
Miscellaneous Case
$ 46.00
Petition for Writ of Habeas Corpus
$ 5.00
Certification of Document or Paper
$ 11.00
Copy Fees (per page, docket sheets only)
$ 0.50
Exemplification of Document or Paper
$ 21.00
Notice of Appeal - Civil and Criminal (except CJA Apt.)
$ 455.00
Reproduction of Recording of Proceedings
$ 30.00
Retrieval of Record from Federal Record Center
$ 53.00
Returned Check Fee
$ 53.00
Search Fee (must be received prior to search)
$30.00
Cuban Liberated Civil Filing Fee
$ 6,335.00
     
 
While the information presented above is accurate as of the date of publication, it should not be cited or relied upon as legal authority. It is highly recommended that legal advice be obtained from an attorney or legal association and the Local Rules for the United States Court for the Eastern District of California.