REQUEST FOR TRAFFIC SCHOOL

(Eastern District of California- Fresno Courthouse only)

The Eastern District of California, Fresno Courthouse, offers the opportunity, with consent from the United States Attorney's office, for a defendant to receive traffic school.

However, you WILL NOT QUALIFY for Traffic School, IF ANY of the following apply:

- 1) You have attended/completed any form of traffic school due to a moving violation of a vehicle code violation within the last 18 months from the date of the violation number referenced below;
- 2) You possess a commercial driver's license; or
- 3) If you were cited for speeding, and you were cited for traveling more than 25 miles over the posted speed limit.

You must also review and understand and agree to comply with the procedures for traffic school.

YOU ALWAYS HAVE A RIGHT TO PLEAD NOT GUILTY AND RECEIVE A TRIAL or PAY THE FINE LISTED ON YOUR VIOLATION NOTICE.

Once you fully complete the information below, please send this form to the United States Attorney's Office (Fresno Division) at USACAE.FresnoMisd@usdoj.gov and do so at least two (2) weeks prior to your scheduled court appearance. If you do not receive a Notice from the Court notifying you that you have been allowed traffic school you must appear on the date and time noticed or pay the fine listed on the violation notice. A failure to appear at the hearing or pay the fine listed may result in a warrant issued for your arrest and/or, if a moving violation, an abstract of judgment placed on your driving record. PLEASE NOTE THAT THE GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY THAT ISSUED YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE IS THE ULTIMATE DECISION MAKER AS TO WHETHER YOU RECEIVE CREDIT FOR TRAFFIC SCHOOL. ONE SHOULD CHECK WITH THEIR JURISDICTION TO DETERMINE ELIGIBILITY. THIS PROCEDURE IS MERELY A METHOD BY WHICH TRAFFIC SCHOOL IS CONDUCTED IN FEDERAL COURT.

Full Name* (Last, First Middle)	Violation Notice Case Number (s)*
Date of Birth*	Last 4 Digits of Social Security Number*
Driver's License Number*	Issuing State*
Mailing Address*	Email Address & Telephone Number*
By checking the below-box, I declare under penalty of perjury that I have not attended any form of traffic school due to a moving violation of a vehicle code within the last 18 months from the date of the violation number referenced above; I do not possess a commercial driver's license; and if a speeding ticket, I was not cited for traveling more than 25 miles over the posted speed limit; and I have read, understand and agree to comply with the procedures for traffic school, if accepted.	
I acknowledge that the foregoing is true and correct, and I agree to abide by the procedures for traffic school, if accepted.	
*Required Fields (failure to provide "Required Fields" will result in your request being disapproved)	
U.S. Attorney's Office Use Only: Dated	Approved Disapproved Initials: