ORDERING

To order a transcript from the court, please contact the court reporter or recorder who reported or recorded the proceeding.  If the court reporter who reported the proceeding is not listed below, please contact the court reporter supervisor for the appropriate office.  This Transcript Instructions and Ordering Form must be completed to order a transcript. Click here for current Maximum Transcript Rates.

AUDIO RECORDING ORDERS

When proceedings have been recorded as the official record by electronic sound recording equipment, parties may choose to purchase copies of the electronic sound recording files, from the clerk of court in lieu of transcript for their own use.  Click here for the current rate for reproduction of audio. Orders for audio recordings should be submitted to the clerk’s office on Form AO 436 (Audio Recording Order).

TRANSCRIPT POLICY & REDACTION REQUIREMENTS

Effective May 15, 2008, the Eastern District Adopted the following Transcript Policy.  This policy and the Federal Rules of Civil and Criminal Procedure require counsel to review and Request Redaction of transcripts as necessary. 

SACRAMENTO
Name Title Phone Email
Ana Rivas Court Services Supervisor 916-930-4133 arivas@caed.uscourts.gov
Michelle Babbitt Court Reporter 916-448-7938

mbabbittcsr@gmail.com

Kimberly Bennett Court Reporter 916-442-8420 reporter.bennett@gmail.com
Cathie Bodene Court Reporter 916-446-6360 fedrptrbodene@gmail.com
Kelly O'Halloran Court Reporter 916-448-2712 kohalloran@comcast.net
Diane Shepard Court Reporter 916-554-7460 diane.shepard@gmail.com
Jonathan Anderson ECRO 916-930-4072 janderson@caed.uscourts.gov
Capitol Reporters Reporting Firm 916-923-5447 capitol@crtreporters.com
Diamond Reporters Reporting Firm 916-498-9288 janice@diamondcr.com
FRESNO
Name Title Phone Email
Ana Rivas Court Services Supervisor 916-930-4133

arivas@caed.uscourts.gov

Peggy Crawford Court Reporter (LJO) 559-266-3789 peggycrawford@gmail.com
Karen Hooven Court Reporter (DAD) 559-264-0584 karenhooven@yahoo.com
Otilia Rosales ECRO 559-499-5928

orosales@caed.uscourts.gov

Jami Dean ECRO 559-499-5612 jdean@caed.uscourts.gov
FORMER COURT REPORTERS
Name Title Phone Email
Kathy Swinhart Former Court Reporter 916-446-1347

kswinhartcsr@gmail.com

Gail Thomas Former Court Reporter 559-266-0609 gthomascrr@sbcglobal.net